Garlic Grilled Cheese, Anyone?

The garden is flourishing, which means I’ve been spending more time in the kitchen, which happens to be my favourite part of any house. Last night I decided to try my hand at home-made tomato soup. I’ve posted the recipe under Tasty Treats, if you feel like trying it out, yourself. The recipe is based on what I made last night, but I personalized it to my own tastes. As in, I added ham. And made garlic toast to go with. And I added these:

Yep. Those are called Animaletti. As in, Animal Spaghetti. Except that it’s not actually spaghetti, but who am I to judge? I’m the one eating animal-shaped pasta.

It seems like a pretty random mix of animals. And a house. I particularly enjoyed the super-cute elephant. However, I can only guess at what this is:

Andrea and I are more or less agree that it looks like a ghost. According to the packaging, however, it may be a pig. I don’t see it, though.

I have to say the soup was pretty yummy. The only thing that could have made it better was turning that garlic toast into garlic grilled cheese. Now that would be the ultimate comfort food.

Leave a Reply

