Maybe, Next Time

I’ve become aware that the majority of my posts are all about how busy I/we have been/are at the moment. I wish this were different and that I had more time to fancy up my blog the way I want it and I wish I had more time for writing in a more serious manner. However, good or bad, this is life for the time being.
It’s really not so bad. There are quite a few exciting projects in the works that I’m pretty excited about. There is some writing happening; some sewing happening; lots of printing happening. Soon, there’ll be some book-binding happening. This is all good.

The writing/bookbinding project is actually a small comic book about forbidden robot love. Because there is nothing more thrilling than forbidden anything and robots are just so darn cute. They should be ready by the end of next week, which means that they’ll be for sale shortly after that.

The sewing project is the owl purses. Finally. Seriously. I’ve been working on them on and off for months now and they are still not finished. With all that has to be done, I’ve set the purse deadline for three weeks from now. I’d love to say that I could get them done this week, but really? I may be optimistic, but I’m no fool.

And the printing. Since we now have a booth at The MET (an artisans’ market in downtown London, there is much printing to be done. We are working on no less than five orders of varying sizes that need to be finished all around the same time. A time which is pretty close to now. We are definitely up for the challenge and are actually running ahead of schedule. For now.

Next Challenge: Prepare for Back-to-Schooling. I’m heading back to school this fall to finish up my program after taking an eight-month break form student-hood. It’s intimidating to say the least. Not only will I know absolutely no-one in my classes, I’ll be the ‘new kid’. Again. And, since I’ve been out of it for so long, I’m having an extra hard time wrapping my brain around the idea of having time for only one project for the next eight months. I’m not looking forward to the six-hour study sessions or feeling guilty and unproductive every time I take a day off. Don’t get me wrong, now. I actually love school. I love learning and I happen to love writing essays. I just don’t like doing it on someone else’ schedule. While I’m not looking forward to being tired for eight months, I’m looking forward to being done school (for realz) at the end of it.

Sadly, there are no photos today. I haven’t had the time or energy to upload them and all that jazz. Maybe, next time.

Leave a Reply

