This, That and The Other

You guys! I was just checking out Bloggess for the first time in a while (in case you’re wondering, it’s an excellent source of entertainment and you should DEFINITELY go check it out after you’re done here) and Ms. Bloggess is coming out with another book! I am overjoyed. I made it through her first book, Let’s Pretend This Never Happened, in two days and laughed through the entire thing. If you have any sense of humour at all, you will also enjoy it. That’s a promise, from me to you. And now, there is going to be ANOTHER BOOK and I can’t wait to read it.

In other news, I’ve been trying to come up with some new things to write about, but alas, I’ve been coming up short. So I started going through my old posts and discovered that I’ve got an embarrassingly huge number of unfinished pieces in my drafts folder. I’m not sure why some of them never got posted, but I have a feeling that it has something to do with me not being good at the follow-through part of planning. I’m excellent at planning things. Like, really good at it – I have a whole binder dedicated to project-planning and list-making and my Pinterest page is quite extensive. But do you think I’ve actually spent a day making any of those delicious-looking, make-ahead, slow-cooker meals? Nope. Not even one. So. Over the next little while, I’m going to work on filtering some of those unposted bits of writing out of the drafts folder and into the realm of the interweb. In the meantime, feel free to give me some ideas. Ask me anything, suggest a topic, or give me your favourite writing prompt. I’d even be willing to share some of my favourite cat memes.

One last thing. The other day, while on my lunch break, I was innocently watching people from a more-or-less-invisible vantage point when I witnessed a pretty serious display of self confidence. It came in the form of a young man pulling down his sweat pants to show his PENIS to his friend. And to everyone who happened to be looking at the time. I wasn’t even sure what I was seeing at first and then it was too late to look away. I’m so curious to know what his motivation was, but I do know that it made my day far more interesting. So I guess I have him to thank for that. Thanks, Penis Man. And thank you, Hamilton, for being such a colourful, weird, and surprising city.

One thought on “This, That and The Other

Leave a Reply

