I Have Some ‘Splainin To Do

Uh…well. It’s been so long since I’ve even looked at this website, that I honestly and truly couldn’t remember my password. I had to make a few attempts before I landed on the right one. For shame.
Right now, I’m not going to apologize. I feel like I’m constantly apologizing for a lack of writing, a lack of consistency, and a lack of follow-through. I could make renewed promises of regular posts, but we all know that this is just how I roll. This is my pattern, my modus operandi. But this particular lapse has been quite hefty. A whole year since I last wrote anything, last updated all of your hungry minds on the goings-on and shenanigans that make up my incredibly interesting life. Thus, I feel like I have some ‘splainin to do. But I have no ‘splaination. No ‘scuses. Just an acknowledgement that I am inconsistant, irregular, eratic.
Instead of apologizing, how ’bout I just fill y’all in? It has been a year after all. I think one of my last posts was a similar review of the year in light of my approaching birthday. It’s not my birthday quite yet, but I do suppose it’s all very fitting. Here are some recollections, lessons, highlights, etc.

1. I finally moved in to my own place about 8 months ago. It’s tiny and all the floors slope just a little bit, but every square inch of it is my own and I love it to pieces. I’ve painted all the walls grey and I have a wooden deck and wonderful neighbours.

2. I’ve left my sales job and am back to full-time commuting. It’s fairly exahausting but will definitely pay off, resumé-wise, when I’m done school. Which brings me to my next point…

3. I’m going back to school. I’ve been thinking about it for a few years, but never really settled on a decision. But now, a decision has been made and I’m going to study Human Resources Management. I really can’t wait to get back to book-learnin’ and then get to workin’.

4. Wow… I really can’t think of a fourth thing. After all this time, I can’t even come up with four things that are new and exciting enough to share with y’all. Ah well…maybe check back in a couple months and we’ll see what’s crackin’.

Leave a Reply

