I Wish To Stay Here

image

I just awoke in a room I didn’t recognize, with the sun pouring in between trees so big and tall I can’t see the tops. I was fairly disoriented until I remembered where I am. Two days ago, I crept from my house in the wee hours to board a plane and then flew clear across the country to British Columbia. There is much to tell about the things I’ve done and seen in this beautiful place but all I can think about is how I feel. My heart is filling up more every minute, my mind is growing calm, and I slept better last night than I have in months. I want to stay here and feel like this forever.

One thought on “I Wish To Stay Here

Leave a Reply

