Can’t Win ‘Em All

After my last post about having a rough day, that day turned into a few days and I decided to be a hermit. I couldn’t figure out just why I was having such a hard time, but as it turns out, when a depression-induced bad day happens to collide with a hormone-induced bad day, I basically become a rolling dumpster fire of emotions. So, that’s been a fun ride. Generally, these things don’t happen often and I’m able to maintain a pretty functional life, even with my sometimes-not-very-functional brain. I’m pretty thankful for that. And I’m even more thankful that I have a bunch of lovely humans  in my life to offer hugs and encouragement and love and chocolate and space-if-I-want-it and understanding and compassion.

At this point, I’ve missed a few days of my Thirty Day Challenge. I’m not super stoked about that but I’ll be adding those missed days at the end. So it’ll still be thirty posts. Just not in thirty consecutive days. Ah well. You can’t win ’em all.

Leave a Reply

